The Duchess And Her Mane. Pt. 8



Ok So I’m officially in the third month of the big chop (yay me!). Thought now would be a good time to do a little update s to how things are going. I’ve ditched the transitioning styles and I’m loving the ease of the TWA! I read an article the other day on naturally curly.com and apparently (according to said article) I no longer have a TWA, I, in fact have “a small afro” lol.
Notable changes are I now use coconut oil on my hair, forum junkies seem to rate highly of it, I’ve been using it for a few weeks will note any changes. The bottle says it has a natural sweet smell, but I think it smells like burnt coconut hairs… not to my liking at ALL! The things we do for beauty!
Along side my Aphogee conditioner I have started to use Aussie Miracle hair Insurance Conditioner.

Aussie: Miracle Hair Insurance Leave in Conditioner

I don’t like the smell its kind of sickly but it either disappears or I get used to it once its dry anyway, makes my hair feel good so that’s all that counts really 🙂

I Went on holiday to Florida earlier this month and had an amazing time, I also got to buy some hair goodies that I cant buy in the shops over here. Namely the KCCC (Kinky Curly Curling Custard) trio – Come Clean, Knot Today and Curling Custard.

These smell absolutely fantastic! Now its probably jus me not having enough time to dedicate to use it properly, but it didn’t really work for me. The BF kept complaining of my hair looking grey. I think I was going to cautiously with the COME CLEAN and not fully getting all of the previous oils out. And also the curls/coils weren’t doing what they’re supposed to after conditioner and gel, again, maybe because I wasn’t doing my hair section my section (it’s only like 2 inches long!) I was kinda just spreading it lightly over all my hair, then kinda massaging it through, as that’s what I’d seen on a video tutorial (¬_¬) But that being said, I used it on my 2 yr old cousins hair (he has mixed parentage) and it came out lovely. Guess I got to just take my time and do it to get fair results. Gah, there aren’t enough hours in the day!
~ by shesaidandhesaid on June 25, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
